Week Six – Day Three – Dinner (Burger and Chips)

I have a confession to make…I went out last night and had quite a few drinks 😦 Definitely went over my syn allowance yesterday! So, today I woke up hungover and craving bad food but I decided I wanted to limit the damage and hope I haven’t completely scuppered my weight loss chances this week.

I had bacon and eggs this morning but by the evening I was still craving bad food so I went for a syn free burger and chips which totally fooled my body into thinking it was getting what it wanted!

I took 500g lean beef mince and added two small finely chopped onions, plenty of worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, mixed herbs, salt, pepper and a beaten egg. This was all thoroughly mixed through and then shaped into eight beef burger shapes. I made syn free chips by chopping potatoes into chip shapes, covering them in salt, pepper and cajun spices. I then put these on a baking sheet with plenty of FryLight and popped them in a hot oven for about 30mins. While these were cooking, I pan fried the burgers in some more FryLight.

I put together some salad and prepped a brown roll (HEB). I also mixed 0.5 tsp of mustard powder with 0.5 tsp water and then mixed this into 1 tbsp light mayo (1 syn). I popped a cooked burger on the roll and topped with the mayo mixture, some raw red onion and some sliced gerkins. With the salad and chips it made a very tasty meal and finally kicked the hangover!

WP_20150808_001

2 thoughts on “Week Six – Day Three – Dinner (Burger and Chips)

  1. Pingback: Week Ten- Day One – Dinner (Burger and Chips) | Slimming World Friendly

  2. Pingback: Week Eleven – Day Three – Dinner (Bacon Cheeseburger and Chips) | Slimming World Friendly

Leave a comment